Pussh, my darling

I do miss her so much.  She’s been gone from us for at least two weeks but I still feel her quietly and cautiously “owning the house”.  Oh yes, she was the boss alright, no mistaking that.  Jimmy knew it too and kept out of her way.  The bigger of the two and male to boot, he was actually afraid of Pussh, despite her 15+ years.

I remember the day she came into our lives, remember it like it was the other day.  She was up at the start to Charleville woods in the thick briars meowing in a frantic fashion; as if to say, “please take me home with you and feed me.  This mother of mine is throwing me out to the wolves.  Please protect me, save me from my mother,  pleeeeeease!”

So she did come home with us that day and here she stayed, ever aloof but faithful, always quietly present, never letting us down.  RIP PUSSH

DSC_4717

Leave a Reply

