You wouldn’t put a dog out in it

“You wouldn’t put a dog out in it” said I the other day as I trudged through the mucky and dirty track in Charleville estate and me like a drenched rat.  In fact I was probably the only “drenched” rat there because all the  rats (and you know that there is always a rat within a few feet of you) were all staying nice and dry under some bush or shrub or such like.  Yes, I was the only drowned rat in Charleville that morning and had I had a dog to bring out (Poor little Sweepy dog departed this world two weeks ago) he would have been like another drowned rat and believe me when I say that Sweep always looked a bit like a rat when he got wet.  Today is another of those days; wet, wicked and wet.  You wouldn’t put a dog out in it, that is if you had a dog.  I guess I’ll just go out and be like a drenched drowned rat all on my owneo.

Leave a Reply

