Forget Me Not

dedicated to my little sis very far away but forever in my heart…….

 

 

Forget You? Not ….a chance, No Way,

Not since you came on the wind of May.

Forget You? Not a hope in hell

Your tininess rings out like a chiming bell.

Oh! Your Highness, so noble and mellow

With your crown of blue, your heart of yellow.

“Forget me not” I hear you say.

“Remember me till my last living day”

And I reply  “There is no fear of that.

To you, my dear, I take off my hat”

 

flowers around the gate lodge (13) - Copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

