Helpless hopelessness

What a horrid notion to contemplate; Helpless hopelessness or even hopeless helplessness.  It sounds like one should just lie down and die, like that life’s a bitch and then you …….

I know what it’s like to feel helpless but when in that state I never add a double trouble to it and say that I’m also hopelessly helpless.  And if I’m feeling hopelessly lost or hopelessly at the end of my tether I don’t imagine for one minute that there isn’t help along the way.  Nothing is ever as bad as it seems at that moment.  So instead of helpless hopelessess it would be better to think of it as a helpful hopelessness, helpful in that whenever we feel down it serves to help us change our situation and make the hopeless helplessness hopeful again   (if you get my drift)  END OF RANT

Leave a Reply

