me poor wellies

Ah Mauri!! What did you do to me poor wellies, filled them up with dirt and stuck a few flower seeds in them, didn’t ya?  And did ya not think that I’d be needing them for Castlepalooza?  Or Electric Picnic? (if someone had treated me to a ticket, not looking at anyone in particular but staring….)

my poor wellies

There I was going down to Castlepalooza every day with my sandals on and I felt like a duck out of water, all forlorn and sticking out like a sore thumb – everyone wearing their lovely and wonderful wellies.  Mind you there was no need for them, it was so dry.  And anyway if it had rained and there was muck everywhere those wellies wouldn’t have kept the moisture out there were so many slits in them

Leave a Reply

