pippi longstocking

I always fancied myself as a bit of a  Pippi Longstocking, who I was an ardent admirer of in my youth.   I’m renewing that fancy again recently with the coming of knee high socks into fashion.  I just love those socks so much that  I bought some pairs recently.  So now armed with the socks all I need now is a mop of hair (the colour would be right enough)  that would allow me to have two pig tails sticking out almost horizontally on each side of my head.  Another things I would need is a monkey on my shoulder and a horse by my side and I’d pass for Pippi herself.  Oh no wait, I almost forgot, I’d have to take the guts of half a century off my life or else I could always pretend that I am Pippi all those years later as a grown up.  It’s not the same, is it?knee high socks (Medium)pippi longstocking

Leave a Reply

